

Result Sheet for 100 miles Time Trial incorporating ECCA 100 miles Championship

held on

Sunday 16th June 2024 Course E2/100c ~ Start at 4.45 am

Timekeepers

Trevor Pedley & Peter Smith

Awards

SOLOS							
1st Fastest	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC	3:33:27	100 mlles Challenge Shield Allondon Trophy ECCA Boxed Medal and £30.00			
2nd Fastest	David Halliday	Team Bottrill	3:34:23	£20.00			
1st Woman	Naomi De Pennington	DRAG2ZERO	3:46:42	£30.00			
2nd Woman	Kim Barfoot-Brace	Team Bottrill	4:00:29	£20.00			
Team							
1st Team	Team Bottrill	David Halliday, Kim Barfoot-Brace, Wolfgang Emmerich	11:48.32	£10.00 each			

Event Headquarters

Memorial Hall, Fulbourn Centre, Fulbourn, Cambridge, CB21 5BS

Event Secretary: Leonard Gordon, 7 Cambridge Close, Langdon Hills, Basildon, Essex. SS16 6UW Mobile: 07807 839204 Email: lengordon55@gmail.com

For full details of future ECCA events and results of past events and the season long competitions, go to www.easterncounties.org.uk where you will find this information plus lists of officials and member clubs. The website will always be up to date and should be your "go to" site for the latest information. You will also see details of The Bolton Fund which can provide financial assistance for riders in member clubs to achieve certain cycling ambitions.

If your club is not affiliated and is within one of our relevant districts why not affiliate. Not only do we promote a comprehensive time trials programme but we also have road races, circuit races and a grass track meeting and our collection of wonderful trophies is extensive. Full details are on the website.

For those worried about the marshalling requirements note that the duties reflect rider participation and that we now pay each marshal £20 towards their expenses. With many of the smaller clubs finding it difficult to promote races because of the lack of helpers, the ECCA offers a solution by promoting many races which only require a club to provide a small number of marshals throughout the year. It would be a shame to lose those races because clubs and their members are unwilling to help.

I would like to thank all the riders who decided to stick with the event when they did not what course would be used. To all of riders who arrived late at the start I would like to apologise as I did not check the distance between the headquarters and the start which meant I could not give them the time it would take them to get to the start. Luckily for me the timekeepers decided to not apply the late start penalty to these riders.

My thanks go to two timekeepers who handled all of the changes in the late rider start time without complaint. The other person I would like to thank is Keith West who handled presenting the results on the day as well as helping me with the event admin and the course signage.

Next, I would like to say that I was very happy that the London East district committee agreed to change back to the E2/100c course late Friday evening with the only condition being that I move the start time of the riders to be 22 minutes earlier.

Lastly my thanks go the following clubs who helped at the event - Bishop's Stortford CC, Cambridge CC, Chelmer CC, Essex Roads CC, Hitchin Nomads CC, Lea Valley CC, Peterborough CC and St Neots CC.

RESULTS SOLOS

Pos	No	Name	Club/Team	Cat	Bike	100 Miles	Handicap	
							Time	Pos
1	96	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC	S	TT	3:33:27	3:04:08	8
2	95	David Halliday	**Team Bottrill	٧	TT	3:34:23		
3	97	Lee Williams	**FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	S	TT	3:36:29		
4	94	Joe Gorman	**Arctic Aircon RT	S	TT	3:41:35		
5	81	Darran Bennett	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	TT	3:43:40	2:58:15	4
6	73	Samuel Robinson	**Ashford Whs	S	TT	3:44:31	2:51:45	3
7	92	Martin Fisher	**Melton Olympic CC	V	TT	3:45:24		
8	76	Naomi De Pennington	**DRAG2ZERO	FV	TT	3:46:42		
9	83	David Pennington	Southend Wheelers	S	TT	3:48:56	3:05:09	9
10	78	Nic Pillinger	St Neots CC	٧	TT	3:50:38	3:02:21	6
11	75	Paul Tippett	**Destination Bike RT	V	TT	3:54:02		
12	77	Andrew Turnock	Finsbury Park CC	V	TT	3:54:08	3:02:44	7
13	67	George Westall	**Royal Air Force Cycling Association	S	TT	3:54:13		
14	80	Matthew Peck	Ipswich BC	٧	TT	3:56:40	3:10:16	11
15	68	Kim Barfoot-Brace	**Team Bottrill	FV	TT	4:00:29		
16	74	John Lacey	**Hemel Hempstead CC	٧	TT	4:02:24		
17	71	Roger Sheridan	**North Devon Velo	V	TT	4:02:47		
18	53	Stefan Hurst	**Ronde Cycling Club	S	TT	4:07:02		
19	60	Philip Wilkinson	**Rockingham Forest Wheelers	V	TT	4:08:49		
20	84	Christian Geldard	**North Hampshire RC	V	TT	4:09:26		
21	58	Chris Shaw	Fenland Clarion CC	٧	TT	4:13:15	3:02:05	5
22	88	Wolfgang Emmerich	**Team Bottrill	٧	TT	4:13:40		
23	85	Peter Richards	Icknield RC	٧	TT	4:14:46	3:31:23	15
24	61	Emily Varley	Hitchin Nomads CC	F	TT	4:16:04	3:13:06	12
25	70	Mick Stevens	**Melton Olympic CC	٧	TT	4:16:21		
26	50	Chantel Coetzer	Hainault RC	F	TT	4:19:11	2:40:43	1
27	57	Paul Looke	Shaftesbury CC	V	TT	4:19:29	3:06:30	10
28	59	Jez Willows	**Sherwood CC	V	TT	4:21:19		
29	69	Gary Pamment	CC Sudbury	V	TT	4:23:11	3:28:12	14

Pos	No	Name	a		Bike	100 Miles	Handicap	
			Club/Team	Cat			Time	Pos
30	49	Christopher Redmond	**Petersfield Triathlon Club	V	TT	4:29:48		
31	56	Andy Mackay	**Melton Olympic CC	S	TT	4:34:59		
32	46	Katie Margarson	**Total Tri Training	F	TT	4:36:08		
33	64	Emma Bexson	**Stratford Cycling Club	FV	TT	4:37:10		
34	47	Jennie Pennington	Southend Wheelers	FV	TT	4:39:19	2:44:51	2
35	51	Tony Meader	Eagle Road Club	V	RB	4:51:20	3:20:56	13
36	63	Richard Mellor	**Team Bottrill	V	TT	4:53:04		
37	52	Robert Jones	**Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	V	TT	5:02:18		
38	48	Garret Fay	Icknield RC	V	TT	5:43:46	4:01:32	16
	66	Lara Franklin	**Stowmarket & District CC	F	TT	DNF		
	79	Simon Butteriss	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	TT	DNF		
	89	Karl Norris	**360VRT	V	TT	DNF		
	98	Toby Williams	**Velotik Racing Team	S	TT	DNF		
	54	Mike Kirby	**Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	V	TT	DNS		
	55	Charlotte Dadd	**Melton Olympic CC	FV	TT	DNS(A)		
	62	Daren Austin	**Twickenham CC	V	Trike	DNS(A)		
	65	Dean Lubin	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	TT	DNS		
	72	Mike Debney	**Verulam Really Moving	V	RB	DNS		
	82	Jeff Roberts	**High Wycombe CC	V	TT	DNS		
	86	David Glossy	Elysium Kalas Race Team	V	TT	DNS		
	87	Sam Thompson	**Podium Addict	V	TT	DNS		
	90	Shaun Jarvis	St Neots CC	S	TT	DNS(A)		
	91	Dominic Righini-Brand	**Spalding CC	V	TT	DNS		
	93	Peter Harding	Chelmer CC	V	TT	DNS(A)		
			** = Club not affiliated to ECCA					
		Handica	ap Times are for ECCA Handicap Com		n onlv			

Next Events

Track Championships - Sunday 30th June

10 Miles Championships - Zak Carr Memorial - E2.10 - Saturday 20th July

10 Miles - Terry Anderson Memorial - E2/10 - Saturday 10th August

Road Race Championships - Littlebury - Sunday 11th August